pathways and stars

 

Watchers (2015)
Watchers (2015)
Will you come, while I'm masked and everything rages?
And will you come, when it's raining, like tears, it's staining,
Will you come, to hold my face, to hold my hand,
Will you come, a summer shower, or a flaming brand,
To light the way, so I can see, and I walk and walk, 
It never ends, the way is long, but we talk and talk.
Oh, but we talk, and remember, this face, its hidden,
A grip on my heart, breathless, it's sudden.
Caution, it litters, on this path it keeps a hold,
All I want is to drown yet to come ashore.
Leaves of gold in my hair, braving waters treading stones,
Asking for nothing, no words spoken, a treasure atoned.  
Let's cross to the shore, let's fly to the stars, mad like fire,
That builds and builds, lost to the world, a tethering pyre.
Let's climb to the top, see it all, let's look to the stars,
Let's take, take this world, I'm next to you but I'm  so far.
I let it fall, faces tumble, colors and hues, no longer masked.
Before it ends, before the fire, let me burn but let me ask
Let me in, before it ends, and we sit in this wreck, Will you, will you let me in?
Leave a Reply

