That little something about cover music…

It’s Germany, and the return of the winters is high and nigh. I feel overwhelmed, the clouds obscure the sky today and a brisk wind is blowing. I feel a little sad to watch the sunlight go and it’ll be a while until it’ll return. So I’m watching the Voice U.S., which is my go-to-for-comfort show; also, it rocks. I love to sing, so I love watching übertalented people take the stage. And the Voice U.S. draws in a lot of those. I don’t usually write about but I thought since the Blinds finished this Monday, I’d link some of my favorites up here. And so, in no particular order, my favorites from the Voice U.S. Blinds this time around…

Andi & Alex – Thank You

Was it just me or these two sounded as smooth as softly melting caramel on top of a sweet chocolate-vanilla sundae?

Sydney Rhame – Photograph

I’d go for her. Not only one of my favorite songs but what a voice, and a what a range; and what a great take on an Ed Sheeran song. Definitely my favorite from the Blinds this season.

Shelby Brown – Stars

One word: Incredible.

Viktor Király – What’s Going On

I was wearing my super-large noise canceling headphones and this guy started crooning and I stopped what I was doing; I thought, “He’s done this before. He sounds incredible.” And I found out he has done it before . But what a grand voice; this guy rocks.

Chance Peña – I See Fire

So anyone who decides to sing “I See Fire” has my vote from the beginning; but this kid sounded just delicious. I wondered why only Adam turned for him but then again, Adam is probably the best choice for him. Another one down for a great Ed Sheeran song (and why are all these kids so young?!)

Chris Crump – Thinking Out Loud

And while we’re on the topic of Ed Sheera, can I say I agree with the song choice as well as the look? One of my favorites, again.

Ellie Lawrence – We Don’t Have to Take Our Clothes Off

You go, girl. And my favorite song of the season!

Barrett Baber – Angel Eyes

He croons, yes sir, he does. Win my love, please.

Jordan Smith – Chandelier

Damn.

Leave a Reply

